Our Patient Reviews

Our Patient Reviews - Page

Read the patient reviews of the Plastic Surgery Office of Dr. Rex Moulton-Barrett. Specializing in cosmetic procedures for patients in and around Walnut Creek, Brentwood, Oakland and Alameda.

Dr. Moulton-Barrett offers the latest in cosmetic procedures, including, breast augmentation, facelifts and rhinoplasty (nose job).

Review Stars12/12/2012
I had breast implant surgery by Dr. Moulton-Barrett. He used the Sientra brand of cohesive gel (gummy bear) implants.  I couldn’t be happier with the results.
I understand that Dr. Moulton-Barret is the first Surgeon in Northern California to use the Sientra gummy bear implants. They feel very natural and supple. No rippling.  They are made of silicone that will not migrate or leak.  The Sientra company was very, very accomodating to my needs as well.
My surgery was challenging because I have a chest condition called pectus excavatum which basically means one side of my chest/thorax is indented and looks smaller  than the other.  Dr. Moulton-Barrett used different size implants 300cc and 410cc  to give me the perfect balance.
I had no complications post op.  The history and physical pre op was very thorough.   I usually have extreme nausea post operatively, but Dr.Moulton- Barrett made sure my medications pre op through post op would prevent nausea.
The surgery center and office staff are very professional and friendly.

 

Review Stars8/8/2012
After years of putting in 2 hrs./day at the gym, I decided to seek help and get a mommy makeover. I can’t tell you how amazed I am with Dr. Rex and his whole staff. I knew he had an eye for detail, the confidence and experience but he completely exceeded my expectations.

For the first time in 33 years I looked in the mirror and didn’t see my flaws, I LOVE my body. My self esteem and confidence have never been this high and Dr. Rex did a perfect job with my breast lift/augmentation and tummy tuck.

One of the best things about the whole procedure was my after care also. I had no pain for the first few days because he gave me Exparel, which is not common…yet. It was great, I was up the night of surgery ready books to my kids (of course I was in the medical bed) and feeling fairly well. Exparel replaces the need for the pain pump and it works great. My pain, never went past a 4; leaving the surgery center was about a 5  because of the car ride but not much after that. Ask about Exparel, highly recommend this!!!!!

I am 16 days post op and have very little swelling, moving normally and honestly, looking at me, you would never know I had major surgery just two weeks ago.

I could keep going on because I am so happy and if you have any doubts just talk to Dr. Rex, he will change your life. The staff for the follow-up appts. are extremely friendly and thorough also.

 

Review Stars5/22/2012
Went in for Laser and Botox treatment with nurse
Awesome treatment and results.
Very caring and gentle.
Would highly recommend.

 

Review Stars5/11/2012
Dr. moulton-Barrett is one of the best plastic surgeons out there he does amazing work and leaves u with no worries just beautiful results that can not be waited to show off…. After massive weight loss I found dr. Moulton-Barrett who helped me fix my appearance of loose skin that weight loss had left me with and I was not to happy about but there was nothin that this doctor couldn’t fix to make feel and look like a super model 🙂 I would recommend him to anybody his prices are very reasonable and him and his staff are wonderful thank you dr. Moulton- Barrett you are the best!

 

Review Stars5/12/2012
I visited Dr Moulton-Barrett with my chronic issue which my current doctor treated with medication, only to come back in few weeks, again and again. He was very attentive and personable with sense of humor, as well. He gave me few options but never push anything on me. I choose procedure which will eliminate my problem for good. He took care of that right away. I am very pleased with his care.Thank You. Arleta

 

Review Stars4/30/2012
Very impressed with the courteous and professional atmosphere. Such a friendly staff,have been very helpful!Dr Moulton-Barret was able to get me past my fears of the surgery, so that I could get the results I had been dreaming of. The offices were very nice. The staff knowledgeable. The whole process was smooth. Dr Moulten Barrett did an excellent job and I am very pleased with the results. The after care was amazing and Im so glad I went to him. Now I have had friends who have gone to him as well,and they are equally as pleased. Highly recommend this doctor,and his staff! 🙂

 

Review Stars3/6/2012
I have been going to Dr.Rex since moving to California 4 yrs ago, he is not only a great cosmetic surgeon but a great ear/nose/throat doctor…… his staff is wonderful. I absolutely love Lisa S. Derita, she is patient, listens, and takes her time to make sure you are educated about any/all procedures, she is the BEST in fillers/botox/lasers and the only one I would TRUST to come near me with a needle,,, and cares about her patients.Her skin/looks speaks volumes in the beauty industry, beautiful……Dr.Rex did my daughters breast and they came out looking amazing(very very natural)……The front desk staff is amazing as well, always kind/pleasant/and helpful when I call or go in…….I have been more than happy with Dr.Rex and his staff. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr.Rex Mouten-Barrett and his staff for any reconstruction/cosmetic/or general ear/nose/throat issues…..to any/all.

 

Review Stars1/10/2012
I had to have my implants replaced from my previous surgery, a sub-cutaneous double mastectomy. Dr. Rex is SO professional, gentle, knowledgeable and skilled. I previously had my surgeries with one of thee top surgeon’s in Seattle and he was better! He suggested and used dermal substitutes which I can not say enough good things about. It created a “sling” where I used to have no support. I am so grateful to have had them suggested and used! His work and bed-side manner are lovely, as are those of the staff and my new favorite nurse Patty! I have to say that for the most part I am interested in results, not the personality of my doctor, but he gives you both. I would travel across the nation to use this doctor and will never let another surgeon work on me again. Do not hesitate to see him for a consultation in Alameda or Brentwood, and make sure you browse his website which is a plethora of valuable information. You will not be sorry!

 

Review Stars9/27/2009
I have had 2 major surgeries with Dr. Moulton-Barrett and I have been and will always highly recommend him!  He and his staff are first rate!  They are classy and treat every client with respect and dignity!  Not only is his work AMAZING but so is his pricing as well as bedside manners.  If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, look NO FURTHER, Dr. Moulton-Barrett is your man!  I can not praise him and his staff enough!!!

 

Review Stars4/28/2008
Lisa DeRita, R.N. at Dr. Moulton-Barrett’s office is fantastic!  She does  a great job with Botox and injectable fillers.  The prices are reasonable and the staff is amazingly helpful!

Lisa works Tuesdays and Thursdays every week plus 1 Saturday every 4-5 weeks.


Print pageEmail page